Association of Distinguish Economist

The AERC, Vallabh Vidyanagar was singularly fortunate to have Dr. V. S. Vyas as its founder Director, who’s pioneering efforts, has established rich traditions of research in agricultural economics.  This tradition was nurtured in the subsequent phase of three and half decades by Dr. Mahesh Pathak who served as Hon. Director during 1972-2006.

Another unique strength of the Centre has been the association of some of the most distinguished Economist of our Country, such as

  • Shri H. M. Patel (ICS retired)
  • Dr. V. S. Vyas
  • Prof. M. L. Dantwala
  • Prof. M. V. Mathur
  • Shri D. T. Lakdawala
  • Dr. R. K. Amin
  • Dr. Y. K. Alagh
  • Dr. N. S. Jodha
  • Dr. D. S. Tyagi
  • Shri  J. S. Sarma
  • Dr. M. S. Bhatia
  • Shri  S. S. Jain
  • Dr. Mahesh T. Pathak
  • Dr. Sudarashan Iyenger
  • Dr. Amita Shah
  • Dr. Surjit Singh

and many others

The Centre has received much needed support and guidance from the all the Hon. Vice-Chancellors of the Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar.